3 Grizzlys players make the roster for CJHL Prospects Game

Rosters announced for CJHL Prospects Game

Top prospects to square off Jan. 26 in Surrey, B.C.

Calgary, Alberta (January 6, 2016) -The Canadian Junior Hockey League, in partnership with NHL Central Scouting, announced today the rosters for the CJHL Prospects Game, scheduled for Jan. 26 at South Surrey Arena in Surrey, B.C.

Tickets are now available for only $10, and can be purchased by calling the Surrey Eagles office at (604) 531-GOAL (4625), or by ordering online at www.surreyeagles.ca/2016-cjhl-prospects-game.

The CJHL Prospects Game was created to showcase the top NHL prospects in the CJHL as identified by NHL Central Scouting. The game features players from the CJHL's five western leagues (BCHL, AJHL, SJHL, MJHL, SIJHL) competing against players from the CJHL's five eastern leagues (NOJHL, OJHL, CCHL, QJHL, MHL). The winning team is awarded the President's Cup. Player selection for the annual CJHL Prospects Game is a joint initiative of the CJHL and NHL Central Scouting.

“I look forward to the opportunity to work with such a talented group of players. To have the top players in the country all in one game is something special,” said Team West head coach Brandon West. “These prospects have worked hard to get to this level and this event will allow them to showcase their talents in front of fans and the hockey world. It should be a great experience for all involved.”

Team West includes nine players from the British Columbia Hockey League (BCHL), nine from the Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL), one from the Manitoba Junior Hockey League (MJHL) and one from the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL).


Kurtis Chapman  Olds Grizzlys (AJHL)
Matt Murray  Spruce Grove Saints (AJHL)

Dennis Cholowski  Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Dante Fabbro   Penticton Vees (BCHL)
James Miller  Olds Grizzlys (AJHL)
Brinson Pasichnuk Bonnyville Pontiacs (AJHL)
Dean Stewart  Portage Terriers (MJHL)
Cory Thomas  Flin Flon Bombers (SJHL)

Noah Bauld  Lloydminster Bobcats (AJHL)
Kyle Betts  Powell River Kings (BCHL)
Brandon Biro  Spruce Grove Saints (AJHL)
Colin Grannary  Merritt Centennials (BCHL)
Blake Hayward  Coquitlam Express (BCHL)
Tyson Jost  Penticton Vees (BCHL)
Jesse Lansdell  Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Kohen Olischefski  Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
Riley Smith  Olds Grizzlys (AJHL)
Jeffrey Stewart  Surrey Eagles (BCHL)
Troy Van Tetering  Lloydminster Bobcats (AJHL)
Justin Young  Whitecourt Wolverines (AJHL)

Team East includes 12 players from the Ontario Junior Hockey League (OJHL), four from the Central Canada Hockey League (CCHL), two from the Maritime Hockey League (MHL),  one from the Ligue de hockey junior du Québec (QJHL) and one from the Northern Ontario Junior Hockey League (NOJHL).

“Anytime you get the chance to work with the best young prospects in the country is a great opportunity,” said Team East head coach Nick Greenough. “I can’t wait to spend a couple of days working with these players, helping them showcase their talents to get to the next level.”


Michael Botiz  Oakville Blades (OJHL)
Colton Point  Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL)

Caleb Boman  Soo Thunderbirds (NOJHL)
Matthew Cairns  Georgetown Raiders (OJHL)
Sam Dunn   Cobourg Cougars (OJHL)
Owen Grant  Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL)
Matthew Thom  Georgetown Raiders (OJHL)
Derek Topatigh  Orangeville Flyers (OJHL)

Josh Dickinson  Georgetown Raiders (OJHL)
Jack Jeffers  Orangeville Flyers (OJHL)
Noah Jordan  St. Michael’s Buzzers (OJHL)
Luke Keenan  Whitby Fury (OJHL)
Sam King  Yarmouth Mariners (MHL)
Josh Kosack  Oakville Blades (OJHL)
Édouard Michaud Inouk de Granby (LHJQ)
Brett Murray  Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL)
Makail Parker  South Shore Lumberjacks (MHL)
Cameron Searles  St. Michael’s Buzzers (OJHL)
Ben Sokay  Wellington Dukes (OJHL)
Michael Larose  Cumberland Grads (CCHL)



Kirk Lamb      Rick Morocco
President/Président     Executive Director/Directeur exécutif
Canadian Junior Hockey League    Canadian Junior Hockey League
Ligue de hockey junior canadienne    Ligue de hockey junior canadienne
president@cjhlhockey.com    executivedirector@cjhlhockey.com

About the CJHL – The Canadian Junior Hockey League is a national organization comprised of all 10 Junior A hockey leagues in Canada. The CJHL represents more than 131 teams and 2,900 players and has over 2,900 alumni furthering their hockey careers at the professional, major junior and college levels across North America.  For the latest CJHL news and features, visit www.cjhlhockey.com and follow on Twitter at www.twitter.com/cjhlhockey or @cjhlhockey.